MG Car Club, SE Centre - 2015 Awards

Lew Wooster Trophy

for marshalling at SE Centre events

1st – John Davies

Banana Trophy

best SE member at Brands Hatch race meeting Russell McCarthy

Lingfield Trophy

for best score in both Naviscats

1st – David Masters

2nd Paul Gray,

3rd Philip Bayne-Powell

Car of the Show at Summer Gathering Richard Thorpe

Spirit of the Event at the Summer Gathering

best of POO/Concours + Gymkhana + run
Ian Robinson

Rookcross Trophy

1st in Premier POO at Summer Gathering **Nigel Scutt**

Alternative Pride of Ownership

1st - Dave Naylor 2nd – Adrian Malthouse 3rd – Derek Edwards

Pentathlon Trophy

all Centre competitions

1st - Rosemary Bayne-Powell

2nd Dave Naylor

3rd= Maria Charborel, Ian Robinson & Nigel Scutt

Ladies Award

for all events.

1st - Rosemary Bayne-Powell

2nd - Janice Leigh

3rd - Maria Chaborel

Enthusiast's Trophy

person entering most Centre events, but not winning an award

Maria Charborel

SE Centre Championship

for all attendances at events e.g.dinner/dance, runs, General meetings. (NOT committee)

1st - Dave Naylor

2nd - Rosemary Bayne-Powell

3ed - Nigel Scutt

It Could Have been A Better Day

Serious car malfunction at an event **Philip Bayne-Powell**

Tony Cox Trophy

Car of the Show at Autumn Gathering

Nigel Scutt

Club Member of the Year

as decided by the Chairman and Secretary

To be announced at the Dinner/dance

INDIVIDUAL EVENT AWARDS (14 No.)

SPRING NAVISCAT

Overall winner – Robert Lester & Cliff Boulton 2nd overall – Lesley & Martin Neal

SUMMER GATHERING At Fishbourne Roman Palace

Car of the show:- Richard Thorpe (Covered by Annual award above)

PREMIER PRIDE of OWNERSHIP:-

1ST in class Nigel Scutt (covered by Rookcross trophy above)

PRIDE OF OWNERSHIP:-

Pre-60s 1st in class Paul Marsh Post-60s 1st in class Bob Chuter 2nd in class Dan Booker

GYMKHANA:- 1ST Ian Robinson

AUTUMN GATHERING- Filching Manor

Car of the show - Nigel Scutt (covered by Tony Cox trophy above)
Concours – 1st - Helen Scutt

PRIDE OF OWNERSHIP:-

1st - Peter Cope 2nd - Mick Loynes

AUTUMN NAVISCAT

1st MG – Chris & Janine Leigh 2nd – Philip & Rosemary Bayne-Powell

BLACK HORSE TROPHY

Martin & Lesley Neal